This charming Palladian casino designed by William Chambers in 1765 was built in the grounds of Marino House, the country residence (destroyed in 1921) of James Caulfield, 1st Earl of Charlemont. Built of Portland stone in the French neo-Classical style, it is in the shape of a Greek Cross on a rusticated basement. The sculptures are by Simon Vierpyl and Joseph Marino. The interior contains rooms decorated with exquisite elegance. Plans of the building are displayed in the basement service rooms.